Give it 100

Give it 100

I’ve made a decision, and I’m not changing my mind.

For months now, I’ve been struggling to start losing weight. I’m addicted to sweets, too undisciplined to work out every day, and I’m overall not very happy with myself.

It all started a couple of weeks ago when I went to the doctor for feeling very weak, fatigued, and lightheaded all the time. To put it simply, I found out that I have hormonal issues that were causing Aunt Flow to stick around for 3 months straight. So, needless to say, I became anemic, which explained my symptoms.

However, the big slap in the face was when the nurse had me step on the scale. I was a whopping 170 pounds, which is really heavy for me being only 5’2″. I was embarrassed.

Unfortunately, the health issues I’m dealing with that I mentioned above have kept me from doing any kind of exercising. I would try to just walk around the neighborhood, and I would get 5 minutes in and be out of breath, dizzy, and my heart would be pounding. Thankfully, the health issues are in the process of being resolved by taking iron supplements, and I feel much better now. I can walk up the stairs again without feeling like I’m going to pass out. It’s a good feeling!

BUT, the past three months of me not working out at all has been brutal. I have a beautiful gut, and I have flabby wings….maybe I can fly!

Like I said, I’m not happy with myself. I’ve let myself become addicted to sweets, breads, and sitting. I came across a video today of a woman taking a 100 day challenge to lose weight, and I was inspired. I signed up for an account myself, and decided I should probably keep a journal as well. If no one reads this blog, then so be it, but it’ll be my personal accountability partner. I want to post pictures everyday of everything I eat and drink, and post pictures or short videos of my workouts.

In the past, I would have been too embarrassed to do something like this. I never would have wanted to tell the whole world how much I weigh, but I’m at the point where I just want to get better. If people want to judge me for how I look now, then that’s their business. I’m working on me.

I haven’t decided if I’m going to post before pictures of myself…I will take the pictures, but I may have to work up the courage to share them with the world 🙂 so, whoever is reading this, bear with me! As well as wanting to lose weight, I also want to improve my self-image and my relationship with God. Here are my goals for the next month:

MY 4 BEGINNING GOALS

  • Drink 64 oz. of water a day
  • Walk 4 days a week
  • Eat bread/sweets 1 day a week
  • Write in my daily journal / study the Word

 

Love,

Kailey

 

3 thoughts on “Give it 100

Leave a comment